Jones Law | DUI & Criminal Defense | Fresno, CA

Blog

03 Jan

What happens when you’re pulled over and you’re arrested for DUI in Fresno, Madera, Kings, or Tulare counties?

Posted by David Jones on Jan 03, 2014

0 Comments

Your California Driver's License Will Be Confiscated.

If your breath test shows that you're at or over 0.08 or if they do a blood test without any breath test and think that you're over an 0.08, the police are going to take your license. They take it right away, unless it's an out-of-state license. But if it's a California license, they can take it and they'll give you a sheet of paper, it's usually pink. That's a temporary license, and that's good for 30 days.

You have to contact or have an attorney contact the DMV within 10 calendar days of the arrest, to request a hearing with DMV, if you do not do that, after 30 days your license will be suspended for four months.

David Jones

David E. Jones is a Central Valley area DUI and criminal defense attorney who represents those accused of DUI and other crimes in both state and federal court. Mr. Jones has practiced criminal law throughout Fresno, Madera, Kings and Tulare counties since 1996. Mr. Jones was a Deputy District Attorney for Fresno County 12 years and has been an instructor for the Police Academy for over 10 years. He is an experienced and respected trial attorney.

Leave a Comment

Top